books library land

Shaping The World PDF

Book Description:

Shaping The World PDF

Shaping the World: Women Writers on Themselves addresses these very questions. The array of formidable writers from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka – acclaimed both nationally and internationally – share their insecurities and triumphs that occurred on their journeys to becoming writers. Was it easy? The answer is No. Many of them were closet writers, not sharing their writings with the world. Writing was no career, they were told. But they persevered. And they wrote. Because they had to. Because it was their calling.

The writers reveal their inspirations: be it another writer, a personal tragedy, or triumph, a fascination with the English language, or a passion for putting pen to paper and finding wings. Shaping the World: Women Writers on Themselves is an anthology of intimate, honest and brave accounts that will provide the reader with an insight into the realm of writing: its adventurous terrain of highs and lows and how it continues to shape these 24 women and the world we all inhabit.

The contributors are:

Ameena Hussein (www.ameenahussein.com)
Amruta Patil (www.amrutapatil.blogspot.in)
Anita Nair (www.anitanair.net)
Anjum Hasan (www.anjumhasan.com)
Anuradha Marwah
Bapsi Sidhwa (www.bapsisidhwa.com)
Bina Shah (www.binashah.net)
Jaishree Misra (www.jaishreemisra.com)
Janice Pariat (www.janicepariat.com)
Kavery Nambisan (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kavery-Nambisan/671608229544955)
Lavanya Sankaran (www.lavanyasankaran.com)
Maniza Naqvi
Manju Kapur (www.manjukapur.com)
Meira Chand (www.meirachand.com)
Mishi Saran (www.mishisaran.com)
Moni Mohsin (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moni_Mohsin)
Namita Devidayal
Ru Freeman (www.rufreeman.com)
Shashi Deshpande (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shashi_Deshpande)
Shinie Antony
Susan Visvanathan (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Susan_Visvanathan)
Tania James (www.taniajames.com)
Tishani Doshi (www.tishanidoshi.com)

Book Details:

Shaping The World PDF: Women Writers On Themselves

Author Manju Kapur
Isbn B00S4VDFCC
File size 6 MB
Year 2014
Pages 276
Language English
File format PDF
Category Languages
Download the Book
Buy Book From Amazon

Add comment

Categories

Your Header Sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.